PRAYER FOR THE WEEK

Dear Father, thank you for the gift of this new day. Before me is a stretch of a whole new week. From the Psalm 62:8, you invite me to trust in you all the times. You also invite me to open and pour my heart before you for you are a strong refuge.

More than ever before, I am faced by a tough situation. An illness has forced me into the house. A virus has swept away thousands of lives all over the world. Despite the human technology, despite the so many things that made me claim independence from you, I am now rendered helpless.

Psalm 62 is a source of hope for me. I’m now fully aware that you are a strong refuge. When I lack anywhere to hide. When the virus comes knocking, I know you will help me out. When I’m left with no options running to you will be beneficial.

Today I set out for the day fully assured that you will walk with me. I’m fully aware that you are a God over this pandemic. Your power remains ever strong even when I am facing a life challenging situation.

IN JESUS NAME I PRAY AND BELIEVE

AMEN


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.