MONDAY EVENING PRAYER

This evening dear Father I draw my evening prayer from Hannah the wife of Elkanah. She was very present in the temple praying for a son. Once she got, she came back to you to give you back her son.

Hannah didn’t forget to come back to you and she didn’t shy off to consecrate her son to you. After a blessed first day of the week, may I not shy off from thanking you. I have countless things to thank you for.

With all my heart I raise a prayer of thanksgiving, I wish to set my eyes on you and nothing else. I appreciate your constant love and faithfulness,  it’s out of your love that I saw the light of the day.

In my incompleteness complete me, in my lack fulfill me, in my sorrows this night encourage me. In my uncertainties assure me, in my fears encourage me.

AMEN

 


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.